The District Township Planning Commission meets the first Wednesday of every month at 7:00 p.m. at the Municipal Building. This five-member board is an advisory body to the Board of Supervisors in matters of planning, zoning, and subdivision. The five members are appointed to the Planning Commission by the Board of Supervisors for four-year terms. The Planning Commission reviews all applications for subdivisions and land development in the Township and then makes their recommendations to the Board of Supervisors. The Planning Commission is also responsible for reviewing all ordinances and amendments affecting the Township.

Phone: 610-845-7595
Fax: 610-845-7596

State Representative David Maloney

46 East Philadelphia Avenue, Boyertown, PA 19512.
7 East Wing, House Box 202130, Harrisburg, PA 17120-2130
346 Main Street, Oley, PA 19547
TTY: 855-282-0614

State Senator Tracy Pennycuick

24th District
Berks and Montgomery Counties
Senate Box 203024,
16 East Wing,
Harrisburg, PA 17120
56 West 4th Street,
Red Hill, PA 18076

Emergency Contacts

In case of emergency, dial 911.

PA State Police  610-378-4011
Eastern Berks Fire Department  610-845-2877(non-emergency)
Seisholtzville Fire  610-845-2102(non-emergency)
Bally Community Ambulance Association  610-845-2501(non-emergency)
Topton American Legion Community Ambulance Service 610-682-4333(non-emergency)